thebitteroldmansblog

It is what it is, but mostly it's The Bitter. Old. Man's. Blog.

28. Camera (115 pictures in 2015)

#28 Camera.
(115 pictures in 2015)                     12-January-2015

Using the unused.

28: Camera, 115 pictures in 2015

[Click photo for link to flickr page.]

Here’s a collection of things that hasn’t been used for awhile:

  • New-to-me DSLR camera
  • My camera tripod
  • Old Silicon Wafer, from unlabelled container, unknown origin

Self-timered by the Canon Powershot ELPH 100HS (that self-timer feature is another thing that hasn’t been used in awhile!).

And featuring a backdrop of the workplace, in mirror image.

This 200mm Silicon wafer, in the right light, has appropriately-thick oxide on it so it appears purple. And purple is the color-of-the-month for January (365 Days in Colour), but it is wicked hard to photograph such a reflective object and get the right take on the apparent colour. So I’m not even going to try. I’ll try later if I get creative or deperate.

I hope to use this DSLR to my advantage as time goes on, better focusing and exposure control etc. Something new to learn for the old dog.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on 12-January- 2015 by in Uncategorized.